Being Healthy · New Year

5 Ingredient Fruit-Based Smoothie

I hope the new year has been going well for all of you reading! Don’t knock off those fitness goals yet! Hopefully this post will help any of you looking for a quick and easy meal on the go.

As stated in my previous blogs I plan on becoming healthier in 2017 and I have already made strides to do so by working out and eating right. After or before work outs I have been loving to fuel up with a tasty smoothie. Now I don’t like a lot of extra protein powders or anything in mine, but feel free to add ingredients based on your preference. Using the nifty blender my mom gave me last summer I have been able to whip up this easy 5 ingredient smoothie in just 5 minutes. I like to freeze my fruit in a mason jar overnight before use, but if you are using fresh fruit then just simply add ice.  Here is a list of everything I use weighed out in grams:

58g strawberries

65g blueberries

1 whole banana

Half a cup of water

10g flax seed

Like I said I like to freeze my fruit the night before. It’s also really easy to reuse a mason jar as the container because once your smoothie is made it can be poured back into the same jar.

imgp0624
Freezer Fruit

I add pineapple on the top for garnish and for a tasty snack on the side.

Let me know if you try this or have any other smoothie recipe suggestions in the comments!

2 thoughts on “5 Ingredient Fruit-Based Smoothie

Leave a Reply

